Countries are becomming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same product anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is said that nowadays countries are following the same pattern since people can purchase the same product from any part of the world. In my opinion, it has both positive and negative impacts on society. First and foremost, it can be considered a positive development as it takes almost no effort from us to buy anything. The main reason for this trend is that the item is reachable in every country, and consumers have a chance to order without visiting that place. For example, Amazon is a website that has millions of people who trust and often do online shopping. It has become popular as it offers constant discounts and prices to its buyers. The majority find this way of shopping is quite affordable for their budget additionally, they can save their time. To illustrate, Amazone services fast delivery that makes the many feel free from time-consuming. On the other hand, this growing trend might get worse if it is used by everyone in the world. This can trigger frauds and other non-professional people whose aim is only to earn money. For instance, statistics in Azerbaijan have proved that over fifty percent of online shopping websites always ask for too much personal information from the people who want to be a member of them. As a result, several people have ended up losing a great deal of money. In my view, it is better not to get addicted to this stream as there is a good opportunity to visit and interact with people from various countries. Though it requires a lot of money to visit a country, while this also gives a clear opinion about the goods. In conclusion, although everything has good and bad sides in life, being able to access the same item in all parts of the world, I believe, a great improvement for humanity.