Countless reports, surveys, and studies have shown that online learning isn’t showing any signs of slowing down. In fact, an increasing number of individuals, corporations, and institutions are turning to eLearning as they recognize its effectiveness and its convenience. Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of online learning.

It is undeniable that online learning is totally a popular method in this modern age. Some critics believe that this learning style brings people a sense of comfort and convenience whereas the others think that it has numerous disadvantages as well. This essay will clarify both merits and demerits of distance learning. On the one hand, learning in cyber classrooms obviously provides people with a great number of benefits. Scholars strongly claim that it is an ideal idea for them to save plenty of time and effort since they are able to study wherever and whenever they want as long as there is a good Wi-fi connection. Moreover, with the idea of web-based learning, they can avoid lots of unexpected problems such as traffic jams, suddenly accidents, and the like. Additionally, there is a wide range of effective technological tools and gadgets assisting student’s learning process like zoom or google meet which learners can easily record to review the lessons again. For instance, one can take advantage of technology to achieve his online academic achievements and fulfill his other tasks efficiently at the same time like housework or part-time job. On the other hand, e-learning also brings people some specific drawbacks. Firstly, it is apparent that this learning style requires various expensive digital devices which causes finance-related problems for most families as they are unaffordable for those sorts of items. Secondly, scientific proof shows that people working with electronic devices for a long time suffer from many harmful physical and mental health problems. They might not only be depressed and frustrated after a hard-working day in front of the computers but they also put up with the eye disorders or even the blindness. A clear example is that in this Covid 19 pandemic, students are facing with a variety of issues involved in their online learning. In conclusion, take everything into consideration, distance teaching and learning have both positive and negative sides. However, it seems that the upsides outweigh the downsides.