: “Cooperation rather than competition should be encouraged among high- school students”. Write an essay to express your opinion on the proposal

It goes without saying that: “ Competition makes us faster, collaboration makes us better”. In my opinion, high-school students should utilize both crucial factors- cooperation and competition as opposed to only attaching great importance to one of these to attain the best results. On the one hand, collaboration is an intrinsic part leading to success, which is in the 21st century, is a necessity. First of all, working in harmony multiplies the productivity of students’ studies and makes tasks easier as “ If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together”. To illustrate this, a group of young people will achieve their targets when knowing how to advise mutually for their projects. Moreover, students benefit from teamwork for their upcoming working life. For in that, no single scientist in the world can devise the cure for cancers or AIDS. On the other hand, “ No competition, no progress”. Obviously, the more pressure teenagers have, the more motivation they get. For instance, to be one of the main protagonists in a play, children have to practice diligently and outperform others, so their unlimited potential can be unwrapped. In addition, schools examine pupils through frequent tests aiming to find the one having the highest score. As a result, competition assesses fairly students’ abilities and clarifies the deserving person. In a nutshell, both competition and cooperation are equally integral instilled in children. Therefore, they should combine the virtues to get advantages in the long run.