influence of human being on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity

Human activities have severely impacted the world’s ecosystem, which causes the extinction of different species and the destruction of their biodiversity. This essay will examine the leading causes of the loss of biodiversity and possible solutions to these problems. The two leading causes of biodiversity extinction are loss of habitat and human-made pollution. As the human population is expanding continuously, there is a rising need for shelter, which can meet only by taking out the habitat of other animals and species. For instance, the construction of new apartments and transportation services like rails, roadways, etc. , has cleared many forests which were home to wild animals. Because of that, the animals find it hard to survive alone and eventually die at an early age. Also, all sorts of pollutions created by manufacturing industries, burning fossil fuels, poor management of plastic, etc. , have devastated the surrounding species. For example, air pollution causes an increase in overall atmospheric temperature, making it susceptible to specific bugs and insects that are the basic block of the life cycle. Thus, human activities have immensely affected the existence of flora and fauna. Some possible solutions to these problems are creating an area especially for wild animals and spreading awareness about the pollutions. By allocating a separate land restricted to human activities, natural habitat can be conserved and flourished. Moreover, an awareness campaign regarding the consequences of pollution on nature can enlighten the people towards protecting the mother earth. This way, humans and nature can live in harmony. To conclude, the needs of humanity for its survival at the cost of disrupting the natural habitat of plants and animals have a negative impact. However, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by setting aside areas and creating awareness about the harms of pollution.