Air travel causes environmental pollution, so many people believe that there should be an increase in the price of air tickets in order to reduce air traffic.

It is discussed that the air ticket's price should be increased, because air transport polute the environment. I do not support the opinion due to the fact that not only will it make traveling abroad unaffordable for people with low income but it will also lead to increase of use land and water transport that are also harmfully influence on the nature. First of all, use planes provide an opportunity for people around the world to get they need quickly and for the price which is a way lower than by othertypes of transport. So growth of the ticket price will make it impossible for some to traven long distances. Not only will it make those people feel unhappy but it will also decrease incom of majority travel agencies turning some of them into bankrupts. As a concequence it will increase unemployment that will be harmfull for the economy. Secondly, if the expences for traveling by land of sea transport become cheaper due to growth of air tickets price, it will lead that more travelers start ships or buses instead of planes. So, decrease of pollution from air transport will be compensated by land and sea transport. As a consequence the only result of such law will be the raise of travel time. The better solution here would be support of eco-friendly technologies development. That can help to reduce emissions from air thansport in the long run. The key to success here if goverment start provide some privelegies for factorers that integrate green tecnologies into the wehicles they produce. In conclusion, the growth of price for air tickets can not solve the problem of pollution the environment. To cope with it it is necessary to support the development of eco-friendly techonologies.