Cooking should be taught at school

Cooking has always been considered the most crucial aspect in human's life. In recent years, teaching culinary lessons in schools has been in a centre of great debates. The argument that teaching cooking skills in educational establishments is a matter that can be both supported or refuted by many. Both sides of tese contradicting viewpointswill be analysed before a reasoned conclusion is decided upon. For one, most people argue that teaching food preparation lessons at schools can help students to avoid consuming several kinds of unhealthy foods. For example, many parents cannot prepare lunchbox for their children every day because of their business and work. In this case schoolchildren can cook their favourite food which is healthy and it can help parents not to concern their children's health. Therefore, it makes it clear that cooking is necessary activity in students' life. However, others claim that childrens' cooking will cause different dangerous situations. For instance, according to research of European mediticians, it is clear that 20 percent of body burning situations are caused by self preparing meals without the help of parents. It is commonly understood that children cannot use kitchen utensils properly while cooking. Thus, it can be concluded that cooking lessons should not be taught for elementary school students. In conclusion, both sides of the argument regarding teaching cooking as a subject at school have strong support. However, it can be concluded that students will need vocational education on the future and thus, culinary skills should be taught as a compulsory subject. It is predicted that school adminstrations will soon realise the importance of vocational subjects.