In the past, people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays.

Families and individuals use to travel to different nations to experience the new culture and scenic beauty but in modern times every city and country have developed a resemblance. This essay will try to outline the reasons for such similarities, pros and cons of such match. With countries growing closer to each other, people of various religions, color, and ethnicity have immigrated around the globe. This have bought different cultures, their cuisines right to our door step. In addition to that, with well-maintained road network and modern architecture prevalent all around, high rise flats, malls, schools, and offices looks same in all countries. This have given same appearance to all urban cities in nations. People who travel for holiday’s to new regions sometimes face home sickness due to food, people etc. They find it difficult to adjust in new city owing to lack of knowledge of area and cultural differences. But the resemblances with home and availability of food and people to talk to will surely put that home-sick feeling away. In multi-cultural environment travelers will find it easier to communicate and understand the local areas. On the other hand, tourist won’t get a glimpse of original cultural heritage and hospitality of the area and will find it difficult to notice any difference from home which may make them feel that travel was unnecessary. To conclude, I believe that modernization have given same look to developed countries but it is responsibility of citizens to keep the local culture and hospitality alive. Tourist should be offered help on where to find areas where they can experience the originality of the country.