Convenience foods will become interestingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation.

Although, food is an indirect representation of a rich culture, some think that old techniques and dishes would be gradually replaced by ready to prepare food items, considering their increasing popularity. This might be true to a certain extent, but not fully. Hence, I partially disagree to writer's notion and my perspective will be discussed in detail in forthcoming paragaraphs. In today's modern era of hectic schedules, people do not get enough time for themselves; let alone cooking. Frozen food is no less than a blessing for them as it not only tickles the tummy but also treats the tastebuds with least amount of effort. From students to working class, everyone can rely on instant food. Therefore, it is undoubtedly popular now and shall be more reknowned in years to come. However, there is a sleek possibility of quick food acquiring the place of home made meal. Not only authentic dishes but also the way of cooking cannot be replaced, irrespective of the growing trend of pre-packed food items. Since, majority of youth knows the value znd respects its varied cultured cuisine. Additionally, traditional recipes have been and will be passed on to generations for its preservation by their ancestors. GHEWAR- a famous rajasthani sweet is an epitome of such recipes which can only be prepared with a certain method. Moreover, the youth is well aware of the ramifications of preservatives which is prime content of any pre-prepared food packet. Therefore, it is highly unlikely that they would consume it in their diet on a daily basis. Infact, they would rather discourage the consumption of freezed items and foster the intake of home made delicacies to stay fit. To conclude, even though packed eatables may be an easy way out, the replacement of ethnic food and its methodology seems highly unlikey.