encouraging children to take part in group activities or learn how to occupy themselves

It is essential for children to pass their leisure time appropriately in order to develop their skills. However, while some believe that fathers should inspire their children to practice teamwork activities in their spare time, I would agree with those who argue that children should learn to be productive when they are alone. On the one hand, it is vital for a child to be a part of the activities that are organized with their friends. To illustrate, these activities contribute to attaining numerous competencies such as teamwork, leadership roles, and social and communication skills, which develop a child’s personality. For instance, football gamers, who are from different cultural backgrounds, collaborate together in order to achieve a common goal. As a result, their mental well-being is enhanced due to interacting with others who have the same interests. On the other hand, I believe that spending time alone is an unexpected ally during childhood. This is because solitude gives children more freedom when it comes to the activities they want to do, rather than having to convince others. For example, when a child is passing some of his leisure time away from friends, he will follow his passion and discover new capabilities such as solo ball skills or exploring computer programs. Thus, a quiet mind is a fertile ground for sprouting new ideas and creativity. Conversely, if they do not learn how to occupy their time by themselves, depression will reign over the situation due to loneliness. Although it is of critical importance that children take part in group activities to develop social interaction, I feel that they should be encouraged to enjoy time alone by doing productive work.