Children should be encouraged to sports

It is considerable by some that parents should encourage children to spend less time on academics and they should focus on fitness activities. I completely agree with this notion and relevant reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason of involving children in physical fitness makes them overall well being. With the help of encouraging schoolgoers to participate in sports events will help in developing their stamina as well as rejuvenate their brain. Moreover, it will reduce the chances of falling sick and this can improve their academic performance and will able to better grades. Another clear reason is this that indulging children in physical fitness will help in becoming them socially physically interactive. When they will play with their peer group they will learn diverse qualities such as te am spirit, team cooperation and decision making which will further help them in becoming good citizen. Moreover, regularly practicing sports activities will have positive effect on their health. Children will not suffer from chronic diseases like obesity, Type2 diabetes. For example, a recent survey conducted by an eminent researcher Dr. James Smith of University of Stanford revealed that students who are into fitness activities are less prone to serious diseases. Furthermore, those students who have taken sports seriously in their career can reach upto several heights and will able to get lucrative job opportunities. Even they are rewarded by highest awards such as gold medal and cash prize and make the country and parents proud. For instance, Milka Singh from India who has won marathon in Olympics 1993 for the first time in the Indian history has made his parents and country pround. He was rewarded with cash prize. To conclude, students should not be pressurized for only studies but they should be encouraged not only from their parents also from respective authorities for other physical fitness programs.