convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods

Nowadays, there is a common opinion that traditional food is moving away, giving their place to fast food and convenience food. I somehow agree with this opinion. Firstly, there is time shortage which has made more and more people to head towards consuming food that is prepared in a blink of an eye. In today’s modern world, the number of men and women who work full-time is rising, because a family’s expenditure isn't like the past and in order to accomplish the modern lifestyle’s needs, you have to work double or triple times more than before. This leads to adults having less spare time, thus, they prefer to make the best of this little time, instead of wasting it on food preparation. Secondly, it is the matter of price. Making a delicious meal, indeed, requires several fresh ingredients, and these, of course, cost a lot. For instance, for preparing a bowl of macaroni, you have to buy fresh meat, onions and etc. In comparison, a pack of meat snack would cost much cheaper. However, there are many people who care about the taste of the food and their health more than the two factors mentioned above. Unfortunately, these premade foods are not very high in calorie value. Most of them lack essential resources such as Proteins and Carbohydrates. Therefore, they are less healthy than casual foods. On the other hand, you can’t compare the taste of a homemade meal to any packs of convenience food. The scent and the taste of fresh food are what make a person start preparing a lunch or dinner. Overall, we can’t ignore the feeling of relief after eating a ready meal in the middle of a busy workday. As far as I'm concerned, convenience food can’t be put aside entirely. The key is to make a balance. We should focus our meals on homemade food as much as it is feasible, and not feel guilty for consuming convenience food on busy days.