convenience foods can be increasingly prevalent and even replace completely traditional foods and traditional methods of cooking food

Convenience foods are becoming widely popular and even can be the alternative to original foods and original methods of food preparation. To a certain extent, I agree that convenience foods can be increasingly prevalent. However, I do not believe that it can replace traditional foods and methods of cooking foods. On the one hand, convenience foods become more common. Due to the fact that they can reduce much time to prepare, people who have a hectic lifestyle tend to choose them for their meals. They only need to buy them in those grocery stores put ubiquitously and use instantly. Besides, in almost convenience store, the owner provides for customer the microwave to heat up foods. In addition, with the development of food processing industry, there is a variety of items for people who are inexperienced cooks to choose. On the other hand, convenience foods cannot replace completely traditional foods and traditional methods of cooking food. Firstly, with a huge number of deaths attributed to food poisoning each year, people consider more about the quality of foods and decide to cook and eat by themselves. Despite the fact that convenience foods sometime are more delicious than homemade foods, consumers may not control the large amount of calories, fat, sugar, salt, … Secondly, cost per serving may be higher than homemade when people want to order foods on the Internet. On conclusion, although convenience foods bring several advantages, they are considered causing numerous problems that manufacturers need improve and consumers must be careful when buying to have a healthy diet.