compare to series that you saw.

Shameless is a popular American comedy-drama television series created by Paul Abbot and Bizim Hikaye (our story) is the adaption of shameless series which is produced in Turkey. Both of them are about a drunk father (Frank Gallagher in Shameless, Fikri Eliboll in Bizim Hikaye) who has 6 kids and her wife abandoned them for years and while he spends his days drunk his kids learn how to take care of themselves. In both of the them the elder child (Fiona Gallagher in Shameless, Filiz Eliboll in Bizim Hikaye) take care of her siblings also they’re so popular in their own country. The subject and characters are the same and the Turkish version doesn’t have any changes. In Bizim Hikaye you see more emotional scenes than comedy scenes but in Shameless you see emotional, comedy and violent scenes. In additional Shameless isn’t appropriate for children under 18 considering that they have lots of disrespectful words in their dialogs and sexual scenes. In Bizim Hikaye it’s totally vice versa and you rarely hear disrespectful words or see sexual scenes and it’s related to Turkish culture. their culture is so close to Iranian culture and most of their people are religious for this reason Bizim Hikaye is appropriate for children under 18. On the other hand, the name of Shameless isn’t very appropriate for this series because it doesn’t cover the whole story but the name of Bizim Hikaye it’s so appropriate for this series and it cover the entire story. As it mentioned in the both series the elder child takes care of her siblings but the point is in Bizim Hikaye the elder child (Filiz) sacrifices her entire life for her siblings. despite of all problems and troubles that her siblings make for her she always supports them but in Shameless you can see it just in the first seasons and after that the elder child (Fiona) cares about her siblings less than before. Overall both of them are worth to watch but I prefer Shameless because it has all kind of events and it’s more engrossing for me than Bizmi Hikaye also it depends on the taste of viewer that he/she likes more drama movie or comedy movie. If they prefer both genres they definitely should watch Shameless!