Continual exams VS formal exams

Over the years students are always going through skill competency tests to determine their level precisely. There is an ongoing debate among a group of people over the effectiveness and reliability of the used methods. Despite this, the Progressive method greatly examine the ones over a long period of time. Yet, a formal exams can show highly accurate results instantly. I totally disagree that that formal exams should take place rather than continual assessment ones. In this essay, I will describe both point of views and draw a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, official exams expose the students to several types of stressors such as time limitation, mental pressure and etc. this in turn will render the students incapable of showing his complete performance. Students that were tested using the official method of exams, for example, showed extremely lower score than those who examined with the continual method. This clearly prove that a tremendous amount of information and skills can be missed and not given the right attention. On the other hand, evaluating learners on progressive method will showcase their full talents and ultimate level, skills and expertise. This method will treat fairly as each one given the sufficient chances over long period of time to improve, enhance and avoid mistake reoccurrence. As they will learn gradually to develop and correct their faults. Based on recent research carried over a group of students from local school, it showed that the vast majority which is nearly 80 percent of the students preferred to be evaluated with method of continuation testing, while the remaining portion of students chose to the swifty method of evaluation which is formal exams. This is clear that progressively method is highly preferable by major number of students. In conclusion, although formal exams may provide an instant results. However, continual exams bwttr ones on the long term. I personally recommend follow the old school style this will surely produce more creative and innovative generation.