consumers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do In recent years, many small local shops have closed because their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the recent time, the pattern of shopping amongst the community drastically changed. Most of the small shops eradicate from the market and replaced by the big mall. As a change could bring both negative and positive sides. I will discuses both viewpoints. To begin with, shopping mall has complete shopping destination, it provides a wide rang of product under a signal roof. secondly, it saves time as we know that toady people has very busy Schedule and they do not have much time to go one to another place for small thing. For instance, some time people need a very small things and they must travel another shop as regards they waste their time too. Furthermore, less traffic congestion, most of the mega mall established outside the city and they have parking facilities so, you no need waste your time to find parking for your vehicles. On the other side, local shops face so many problems because of big shopping mall like poverty, unemployment and weaker economic. Today most of the people prefer to go shopping mall rather then small shops and it affect the economic of small businessman. For example, handcraft, small scale business disappearing day by day. To sum up, because of changing the lifestyle of community everything changes. To bring new things in society has own pros and corn.