Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important.

It is an undeniable fact that job security is the indispensible factor when choosing an appropriate job; as such a job provide a long-term income without the person having to worry if one were to be in a jeopardous situation. Nevertheless, many argues that career satisfaction is weighed the same, if not more, compared to the safety aspect of a job. These individuals adore happiness while doing the job, irrespective of other important factors. While both views are plausible to a certain extent, I lean towards security more than the other. One compelling reason for guaranteed safety during the working hours is due to the exorbitant cost for hospitality and mental therapies. For instance, construction workers, especially those involved in high building, are at great risk of sudden fall that could claim their lives, or at least suffer bad injuries that would make them difficult to continue working. The other factor that is worth consider is the mental damage enclosed aftermath. Being intimidated by such experiencing will pose a thinking that would make the workers afraid of their current job, and forbid them from ever working once more. Even after having recovered after the trauma, the person will be in difficulty apply jobs that is not pertain to their previous occupation. As a result, more working tools should be given and equipped in working environment to ensure no unexpected accidents occur. Despite the aforementioned benefits, contentment for jobs, as apply to a certain people, is the most important quality for a desirable career. A particular population values challenges and happiness as much as security. Notwithstanding the fact that the job is highly secured or even well-paid, people who tend to take interest in such aspects would regard their current job as tedious and time wasting. This means not only are they going to leave the said job but they are also going to persuade others with the same thought to quit the job. In conclusion, both job satisfaction as well as job security are equally necessary for a person whether they decide to pursue the job or not.