Consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Globalisation create competition among firms, today people have different choice of same which are available at reasonable price. However, it have both positive and negative effects but demerits eclipsed them. To initiate with, merits of the statement. Predominantly, if the goods are available at cheaper rate that increase the demand of product and this turn to mass production which create employment. This is definitely beneficial for the economy of the country. Apart from this, public get range of similar products by various brands at the same cost. For instance, meggi and yippee are two different brands noodles but available at same price. On the other hand, demerits of the statement. Firstly, they promote the use-and-throw culture because repair seem costlier than the actual cost. Secondly, lesser price means low quality. As the price of product is low that means they have to compromise with the quality of thing. Thirdly, cheap consumer goods generate environment pollution. To elaborate, rubbish generation do excessive consumerism and then they rid them without proper utilisation that generate pollution in the atmosphere. In a nutshell, cheap consumer goods have lots of the benefits to society, but the limitations are outstripped the advantages