Considering that adults spend much of their lives at work, having job satisfaction is extremely important. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is that job satisfaction for all employees.

Being contented and satisfied with our job is significantly important considering almost the days our lives were being spent at work. Having said that, job satisfaction is not easy to obtain. This essay will expand two important factors that contributes to the an enjoyable job which were working environment and your passion of what you are performing everyday as well as will argue that not every employee could say they are satisfied with their jobs. when you are completely satisfied with your job, it feels like your not exhausted even after all the loads that are piled up for us to accomplish. if you are surrounded and tightly united with colleagues, a working environment having people who supports each other to continually grow as a person, empower everyone to be the best version of ourselves and considerate of personal or social status, i firmly believe that job satisfaction will be easily attained. For example, a call center agent on a straight graveyard shift the whole week but with an optimistic team set to achieve one fixed goal as a whole, will never feel stressed but satisfied. Another factor is our passion for what we are doing. when we love what we are performing that we look forward to it everyday like it's one of the reasons for our happiness, then we are satisfied with our job. For example is a a nurse whose on 16-hour shift with a need to an hourly monitoring for all his patients and continuously updating the attending physician with the status of their patients can be so exhausted and stressed at the end of the day, but because he loves what he do, he is passionate of helping people recover, he is satisfied. in reality, not everyone are satisfied with their jobs as life is not as smooth as we wanted. There are adults who barely can finish a 2-year contract with their employers and also employees who are just doing their jobs for financial reasons without job satisfaction taking into account.