considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business

Artt has been around for several years. While people who understand and care for art are decreasing in number, the amount of people gravitating towards applied sciences are more. This essay summarizes the reasons for shift in interest from art towards other research based fields all around the globe Art is historically considered a medium to express philosophical beliefs of people throughout the world. Paintings made by Vincent Van Gogh, Da Vinci were way ahead of their own time. Their innovations were not lauded enough. Artists were handsomely paid for their creations by the art lovers. It takes years of perfection to produce a masterpiece. It is a tough job to convey a message and attract audience all at the same time. Artist as a profession was therefore considered one of the toughest. Innovations in science did not have a bigger audience back then. Now that internet is available to people are more involved in research and trade, even in remote areas. People can comprehend the importance of science, whereas in the olden days value of art was greater than science. By using the advancements in technology people can communicate and conduct business at a much quicker pace. All of this whilst making money in a matter of seconds. This has pivoted the interest of people towards science and technology from art. In conclusion, with abundant resources at the their finger tips people are more focused than ever in science and business fields on the other hand it is difficult to acquire artistic skills. Since art is a creative profession that needs time and patience to develop people prefer a much easier way to make a living which is through technology.