Computers will replace teachers. Agree or disagree?

As technology advances, computers are now used as an educational tool for teachers and students in support of schooling. Although using computers can be convenient and helpful, I partly agree with the idea that computers will replace teachers. On the one hand, computers play an important role for both the students and teachers as they can help in various ways. Firstly, using computers is beneficial to teachers and students as they are easily accessible to school related documents. For example, teachers can just send assignments and lectures through emails instead of printing them out while also saving papers. Secondly, students can use computers to seek any information concerning with issues they want to be knowledgeable about. The use of other social media platforms such as youtube can help students to learn over videos which are supported freely by tutors. Finally, if each student can own a computer, they can study more effectively not only taught by teachers but also with the help of computers. On the other hand, relying on computers too much can have an effect on spelling especially for students as they depend on word processors. For example, during a hand-written exam, students will have difficulties in checking spelling mistakes due to not having computers around in order to autocorrect their inaccuracies. Moreover, young students need to be well-trained in some basic skills such as writing by hand. Nowadays, majority of students are dependent on typing in computers which makes them lazy to write on papers. Lastly, students need to be taught with a structured course and teachers are necessary for that. In conclusion, I believe that computers are handy to use for both students and teachers but relying on them entirely is disagreeable.