A time when you didn’t share a truth with your best friend

Well! Usually, I don't keep any secrets from my friends. However, once I had told lie to my friends, and after a few days, I said the truth about it to my best friend Jay. I selected only him to tell that very important truth to him because I trust him. It was about my visa for which I had to tell lie initially. All my friends were asking about my visa application result whether I got visa or not. Actually, all my friends were expecting a big party if I would get the visa, but due to some financial reason, because, i too much money spent on my study visa application. That's why I said everyone that I didn't get selected, and a few days later I thought I must at least inform my bestie so I spill the beans to him. When I disclosed this lie, he was so happy and in excitement, he started to dance. Then he yelled at me for the lie and when I explained the reason, he said that we could have managed it but this lie takes away other friends' happiness. After a while then disclosed with other friends too. It was very important for me to tell the truth to at least one of my friends because I felt that when they will know from other sources they would never trust me. From that moment I always tell truth no matter what and will also keep practicing this habit