Computers used as translators

Learning foreign languages can be considered as time consuming since computers translate perfectly well and rather fast. This essay disagrees with the aforementioned statement. Firstly, this essay will suggest the merits of using machines as a translator and it will then state some essential flaws which this tool might bring before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. To embark on, it is believed that modern digital devices, computer software and online applications are the best in translation languages. Maybe this is in light of the fact that everyone can use computers and it is not a tough job to press the buttons on the keyboard. Not only this way of interpretation is fast enough, but also advanced. It is possible to translate all sorts of themes including economy, science and medicine, which ordinary human beings would fail to do. Having said that, however, there are also several drawbacks to this method of interpretation. First and foremost, while translating, face to face interactions fail. As soon as people rely on their machines, they will not longer need each other. That is to say, professions such as translators and interpreters might disappear and many professionals might stayed unemployed. In addition, it is not always possible to have an access to computers. Scarcely gave I seen a group of foreigners either foreign tourists or members of delegations visiting a foreign country and carrying electronic devices with them lately; on the contrary, it is the job of personal guides and translators to assist in translating since they are more available and reliable. Clearly, computers cannot be always handy. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that computers might replace people in translating from one language to another; conversely, I disagree that it is possible to do as people constantly strive for learning more and they will never consider learning languages as time-wasting.