Computers may have brought tremendous benefits to mankind, but their negative impact on children cannot be overlooked. with this view?

Nowadays, as the technology is rising rapidly, humans cannot imagine their world without digital gadgets, such as computers, tablets, smart phones and laptops. Though there are a number of good points of using them, they have also several drawbacks. In this essay I will discuss both positive and negative aspects of using computers. On the one hand, computers will bring to the workplace ability to work quickly and accurately. Furthermore, people do not have to do some difficult tasks on hand one by one. It mean that having a computer would be much more economical than employing a human. Another great advantage of possessing it is that people can save all the documents, pictures and videos in it with not having a fear to lose them. In contrast, there are also negative aspects of using them, especially to our future- to our children. Colorful images and bright screen attract them immediately whilst they are playing games or watching movies. Furthermore, they will begin to addict instead of playing outdoors. Consequently, less activity may result obesity among youth. Moreover, if the child spends more time in front of it, there will be negative effect on the veins of their eyes. The result of neglecting it might cause having to wear special glasses. In conclusion, as can be seen from the points made in this essay, there are both advantages and disadvantages of using computers. If managed it in the right way, however, I feel that overall the positive aspects would outweigh the negative ones.