paying from mobile phone apps are becoming increasingly popular in many countries

Although traditional payment methods exist, with the user penetration and technological development, paying from mobile phone apps are becoming increasingly popular in many countries. Even though it is easy and so many advantages are clearly visible, disadvantages are impossible to overlook. Mobile payment apps allows us to travel cash and card free while providing us a sense on comfort in terms of safety. In my experience, this would be the biggest advantage apart from the ese and the time saving. These apps are being used to share money, donate, fund transfers, and use other banking products our fingertips which have made users to be on top of their payments and to buy products instantly. In terms of security, since the cash is not available physically it can not be stolen and mobile phone itself is a highly secure device to store information and money. Unless a person is very strict on spending limits and budgets, it is very tempting to buy products and pay from the easily available mobile wallet as unnecessary expenses are common among everyone who uses these apps and services. Another dangerous disadvantage is that these wallets can be hacked, or user details can be stolen to use the someone else’s money since the system is online. Automated subscriptions are also another problem faced by users as it automatically renews subscriptions because it is already saved to the particular service or product. Furthermore, children purchasing goods online accidently from their parents’ phones have also increased due to the same reason and have led to bigger problems at the end. In conclusions, users must use these mobile payment methods wisely to get the best out of the technology while being aware of the disadvantages and potential threats which could cause from the same apps that gives you so many advantages. By continuously changing the password with a complex structure and allowing the app to send payment notifications with two factor authentication, users can reduce the threat of losing money and make their mobile wallet safer.