Some people think that women should be given permission to join army Navy or Air forces.

Women have excelled in all the fields in this modern world. Some people opine that women should be given permission to join the defence forces. I partly agree to the view as women have equal right to participate in any field similar to men but joining defence forces requires intensive training which women are unable to tolerate. To begin with, the major reason women should be allowed to join defence forces is right given by the authorities. Women have proved their metal in all the fields such as technology, engineering and telecasting. They have been lifting the society and economy is in the leaps and bounds. Their hard work and determination has been salubrious for all the fields. For example women association in ISRO have resolved the issue of communication with the apparatus sent to the moon. Hence, women should be allowed to join the defence forces as their intelligence can be utilised in the betterment of nation. However, the reason behind the denial to let women join the defence forces has its own justification. Joining defence forces is not a piece of cake for everybody. It requires portion to be physically as well as mentally composed. All the women are hardworking and determined, men are better at wars because of the toughness and physical potential. Women are emotional and they prefer peace over violence but army, Navy and air force does not demand these qualities. Person should be ready to kill or to be killed. For example living in extremely cold environment cannot be tolerated by women. Thus, giving women sheer permission to join defence forces can not be proven beneficial. To conclude, women have been matching there foot with men in all the fields. Although, it is there right to choose career independently, tough living conditions and violent atmosphere in defence forces make it difficult for women to survive.