Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years.

It has been said that the advent of the computer has accelerated the pace of life and become one of the most important inventions for the last hundred years. While I accept that the computer is crucial, I believe that electricity is the best discovery ever in human history. Needless to say, the computer has made a significant contribution to accomplish all work with many benefits during the development of advanced technology. First, automation was accurately performed only by simple computer operations on the keyboard and mouse chips. to be more specific, people can complete assignments easily on the computer to maximize their time-saving and cost instead of working hard physically. For example, people can send a letter via email quickly instead of through the post office. Moreover, computers provide versatility with multiple-tasking functions which not only save large data and create documents, spreadsheets but also satisfy the preference for entertainment. However, all cutting-edge devices such as computers or smartphones are powered by electricity. It means that a computer can not be operated without the electricity supply and the invention of computers would become meaningless if the computer can not be turned on. In fact, the absence of electricity is able to affect many fields including healthcare, education, transportation, business and an individual's life. It is proven that most aspects of modern life depend excessively on the availability of electricity energy. In conclusion, although I can not deny the significance of the computer to support our life these dau, it is not the most essential invention ever. From my point of view, the discovery of electricity produced a revolution in the development of human beings.