Some people say that TV advertisements are helpful for viewers, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Television has become the household commodity since past and today most of people watch TV for several hours a day. Some people believe that TV advertisements are effective for people who watch it while others say that it is the waste of time. I support the former view as TV advertisement provides the information of the different new products in the market. To begin with, nowadays advertisement is the easy way on mass media to provide the information of the newly launched product in the market which is quite beneficial for the viewers to become updated about recently arrived products. These ads are most helpful for the promotion of the things as well. By theses advertisements people become informed about the different products which are available in the market and this can ease them to choose products accordingly. Moreover, the viewers can differentiate the features available in the products which enhance the popularity of the products. Foe instance, Apple phones are very much popular among the people worldwide only due to the power of advertisements. On the contrary, advertisements on tv is the main cause in making the public shopaholic as by watching the ads on the mass media they get attracted towards new product and purchase it blindly either they needed it or not. This force them towards unnecessary shopping which impact on their budget negatively. In addition, TV advertisements also affect the local business, for example, today most of the youngsters buy branded products rather than locally produced products. It has adverse effects on the local business. To conclude, although the advertisements on TV can cause distraction among public but it is sure that these ads brings positive impacts in boosting productivity and sales of the different products, hence, i believe that mass media should promote ads more for the fruitful results in future.