Computers are increasingly used in education In which areas do you think are computers more important and in which areas are teachers more important

It is true that in today’s technologically advanced world, computer has become a backbone of almost all the businesses including the education sector. They provide an excellent environment for best in class education system. However, teachers were, are and will always be crucial in the educational upbringing of students and are irreplaceable in certain areas of education. Computer, on the one hand, is an excellent tool used all around the world in almost all the realms of the life and therefore, academics is no exception. Application of computer in the arena of academics is well acknowledged by all the people. It is widely used, especially, in the areas where basic training related to low-level concepts like mathematics, languages and science classes are needed. Online courses, for instance, are very common, and a plethora of websites provide videos and online tutorials for students who can learn basic concepts over the web in absence of an instruction. For example, websites like udemy. com and coursesonline. com provide a wide range of online tutorials. Teachers, on the other hand, are absolutely necessary for solving complex problems involving human interaction and collaboration, an instructor plays a vital role and becomes mandatory. Algorithm design, for instance, is a complex process which involves the active participation of both science students as well as the advisor, without their involvement, the task cannot be achieved. Additionally, Teachers are the best people who can evaluate an individual’s performance and their shortcomings. Without them, it would be extremely difficult to identify and fix the problem areas of the students. Examinations and evaluations, for instance, are classic means by which teachers examine the performance of students in best possible and accurate ways. Additionally, they provide emotional support where needed. Computers, on the other hand, are emotionless and processes the result based on strict programmed guidelines, this may not always be helpful to the students. From the above argument, it can be concluded that the application of computer is universally acknowledged and is widespread, however, their usage is restricted only to certain areas in the field of education, where teachers play their part. Therefore, educational institutes must design courses with a perfect blend of both personal coaching and computer-aided training.