Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for the teacher in education.

There is a belief that in the near future the role of a tutor will be replace by technology. This essay does not agree with the statement as the machines can not feel share experiences/feed back nor show emotions and to discipline educator a presence of a human is very crucial. Knowledge sharing and showing emotions are very essential when it comes to educating young and old. A tutor with long service may share number of experiences with the follows which is a life learning and the emotions would build the teacher student relationship to another level. For example, the university where I completed my Master of Business Administration had a lecturer Mr Simon with many years of experience and I was able to connect with him in few days as the relationship building was easy. There is an ever need of a purpose to discipline the students as and when there is a requirement. Machine of the other hand are not in a position to do this task and there is a human being to manage this task. From the younger days if the students are not properly brought up there will be number of problems rising in the future. For instance, in the last week local newspaper article mentioned that there is a rising trend in crimes and the teacher in schools should educate the young ones to be responsible and that they should respect one another. To conclude, even though the technology advance daily there won’t be a threat to the teaching population as the personal experience and emotions are mainly computers can not share with the students and discipline is another factor.