As the world become technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more job. Describe some positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result.

Technology is considered boon to the country's economy. However, it can be seen that with the development in technology computers are taking up job positions meant for masses. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will discuss about the type of job lost and problems arise due to above mentioned advancement. To begin with, computers play vital role in factories for quality check. For instance, in food packaging industries the quality of food being package was checked manually by numerous people. However, with invention through robotics it is presently done by programmed robots, thus, replacing the man power involved in it. Secondly, they are taking up accountant's profession, as computing is far more easy, quick and convenient using computers. So, earlier where 10 people were required to do any work is currently done by fewer number. In addition, the greatest impact due to this invention is directly on employment. Individuals lost their job, as, computers are taking up their place. Unemployment is increasing day by day. It is mentioned in the survey done by University of Bristol that average vacancies have been reduced to more than 50% of what it was 10 years back. Although, job opportunities are decreasing globally, there is a hope in the field of computer science. In conclusion, advancing technology could be beneficial for us in making our life easier, yet its effect on job opportunities cannot be ignored. Furthermore, in spite of job lost in one area, there are scope in other fields related to computer programming and software development.