Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Countries tend to block certain discrete media to be viewed by public through media resources. This filtration of information for the general viewer ship has the advantage of blocking offensive material, but can have a negative effect by allowing authorities to hide essential facts from the public. On the one hand, the main advantage of media restriction is blockage of the aggressive and irrational materials which can be displayed on the various forms of information and social media networks. In other words, various segments of society can misinterpret violent content shown in social and electronic media. For instance, children can't comprehend the use of guns and marked violence being telecasted on television and censoring such a material can avoid any negative effect on immature minds of children. Moreover, social media is accessible to a much larger population these days and requires careful monitoring and filtration of displaying content. On the other hand, depriving people from necessary information is the chief disadvantage of censorship by the authorities. This can allow governments to hide important public related issues from the general population. People won't be able to assess the true performance of the government if the issues are stopped from being telecasted. Thus, censorship is a violation of the basic right of the population to get a true picture of government performance and allow authorities to put important issues under the carpet In conclusion, blocking certain discrete content can protect target viewers from its damaging effect, however, censorship can deprive people of a basic right of getting the true picture.