Computers are becoming an essential part of education. discuss advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays computer based technology is an integral component in the learning process. Although, online education has a potential to compromise interactive learning, overall, computers provide an easy access to a great amount of information. Hence, deploying such devices in education is clearly a welcoming trend. To begin with, interactions among students and teachers are minimal during the computer based online learning sessions compared with the traditional teacher centered teaching where there is colossal space for discussions and clarifications. In fact, such activities are crucial for an effective learning process. For an example, majority of university students in the UK who have studied through online showed poor academic performance in contrast to the counterpart who has attended to lectures in person during the last year. However, one can overcome this drawback by selectively participate for the online classes. On the other hand, computers assist the teaching techniques and open up access to the information. In fact, through googling anybody can convieniently reaches to every corner of the knowledge at any time at any place. For an instance, students are able to search about anything while traveling, studying or even chatting with friends through their mobiles or laptops. Moreover, novel programs such as power point, graphics, animations can be used as teaching aids to augment the learning. As an example, Finland which has one of the most successful education systems uses technology based teaching methods in schools. Hence, teaching and learning, both can be flourished through deploying computers in the education. In conclusion, being an essential component of the education, computers provide definitive benefits. It not only opens the door to the knowledge but also assists in teaching even though there are circumstances which restrict the interactive learning through online teaching.