Computerised data collection on individuals can be justified even though it endangers the rights of individuals.

There is no doubt that the collecting of computerised data has changed our lives in many way by replacing hard copies with new technology even though it can also unsecure our privacy and more personal stuffs in so many ways. In this essay I will shed some light on this reckaning statement with apt examples. The most obvious advantages of data collection are that in earlier 90's the technology was not that much upgraded and while in companies, government offices, schools, collages and so on data was collected on papers by writing the information while it leads to use more space in offices and more time. Even employees was hired in large numbers, by which companies didn't make that much profit. By the chance of time now we are able to save data computerised on large storage amd less time taking which is more beneficial for both individuals and companies. Its more easy and comfartable to save data with highly protected firewalls, antivirus and pasword protection. Therefore it also have some disadvantages which i can say some individuals can face by missuse of data and privacy although it is secure but hackers have taken places in altenatives of technology or can say misuse of someone personal and private data. Like when it is stored in computer and agencies which are unaurthorized can hack the data and therefore endangers the right of individuals. Information like bank details, Identity proofs, Personal files records, Photographs and so on. It may be out of date or simply wrong. This can seriously affect a person's rights if decisions are made on the basis of false information. However, we cannot ignore the facts that computerised data collection has provided us in day today life such as institution like government departments, private companies, hospitals, schools and so on by keeping the database of organizations to work fast and efficiently. So in my opinion it is more beneficial and esay but it should be highly secured and given approved to only government agencies that can access it safely.