Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important. discuss both views and give your opinion

Since eon, people have been arguing concerning what is good and bad in terms of job satisfaction and job security. There are arguments on both sides and, I support job security over job satisfaction which will be outlined in the coming paragraphs. Believers who support job satisfaction believe that person with a satisfying job is more productive and hence truthful towards the work and the organization. When a person enjoys the work they put their best to complete it with great enthusiasm. The more productive a person is at the workplace higher will be the output and it will not only benefit the person as an individual but also the organization as a whole group together. As we see the examples of the most successful people in the world, like Elon Musk and Bill Gates, they could have achieved this success because they love what they do. In contrast, talking about the people who think otherwise, believe in having stable and secure life for themselves and their family. With a secure job comes a constant flow of income and income can be generated even when doing an unsatisfied job but is vice-versa was also true? Practically, to lead sustainable life money is important and it will come only when the job is secured. It is the sole responsibility of the breadwinner of the household to ensure the happiness of the loved ones. I do not see a point in being satisfied at the workplace and then suddenly become redundant with no job in hand because the company ran into issues like downsizing or cutting costs and then the family has to bear the brunt. To conclude, I will reiterate that, yes, although it is important up to some extent to do work which gives pleasure by no means it is vital than having a fixed job. Unless there is a security factor in the job, happy-go life is unimaginable