: Computer science has started a revolutionary development in technological life.

The industrial revolution has undoubtedly altered our world. Since then, machines of all types have been expeditiously evolving to carry out more human activities. Many people wonder, whether computer science has made a contribution to technological life? . In my opinion, it has opened the gates to a new digital era. In this essay, I will argue that computer science has played a vital role in the devising of artificial intelligence and the Internet and their usefulness. Artificial intelligence has dramatically enhanced our lives. Currently, machines can learn and deduce useful information from raw data, as humans, using a set of algorithms. For instance, computers have been able to accurately predict weather forecasts based on climate changes or previous natural disasters. This in turn significantly reduces moral and material losses. Moreover, it can detect errors in athletes' movements during training sessions hence, provides recommendations for them to improve. Artificial intelligence can be further seen in self-driving cars and smart houses. Obviously, the importance of intelligent softwares has been increasing due to its high potential. Computer science has also considerably contributed to the innovation of the Internet, another key stone of technological life. Through the development of theories, protocols, and the necessary applications, it became possible for people all over the globe to communicate. This was mainly useful during the world wide epidemic of COVID 19 as companies and schools have moved everything to be online to avoid contamination. In addition, the Internet allowed individuals to share knowledge. For example, a student from Tunisia could have a teleconference with a teacher from Turkey to study English language. As well, a researcher from Spain can access a scientific paper published by someone for the USA. To sum up, for these reasons and more I find computer science is the fuel of technological life's advancements.