THE POSITION OF WOMEN HAS CHANGED A GREAT DEAL

On the one hand, I agree of the first part of the statement because throughout of the last 50 years, we can see that women have begun to have importance for the society and it could be seen mainly in the second war world when the men were in the war field and the women were in the factories doing the objects and sources neccesaries to war. Since that moment the women have understood that they have the same possibilities of the men, that is to say, not only doing home activities but doing working activities. It produced that women begun to have importance for the society. On the other hand, I disagree with the second part of the statement that says ""the societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality"" because actually the governments have not created a law without icluding the women in it, all the people of the same country has the same law and it does not discriminate anyone. For example, in Colombia the constitution and all the rest of the laws like the work law claim to have the same rights and gender euality in its books.