Some people think children in sencondary school should study international news as part of the cirruculum.

As the number of immigrants has soared sharply over the past few years international news has also become a critical role in society. As a result, some people recommend adding it as a subject to the education of secondary school, while others suppose it is unnecessary. In this essay, I would discuss whether students should learn it and share my opinion about it. Firstly, the most substantial advantage of it is children would have more career opportunities in the future. Despite the fact that it sounds pretty unnecessary, not to mention most people have never heard of this term, it is actually widespread and existing all around the world since people have a demand on it, especially those who live abroad and want to find out the occurrences happening in their motherlands. On top of that, it is distinctly different from most subjects, even though, most students will not capitalize on it in their further studies. More importantly, they can understand the foreign cultures which are quite gripping, therefore, making friends from various parts of the world would be decidedly easier. It can also help to deal with foreign customers as undergraduates would know what topics they are keen on. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks too. In regard to learning news, it is definitely time-consuming, in addition, a host of effort needs to be put into it. The schedule of a secondary school child is already packed enough, ergo, more courses might lead to despair. In brief, as far as I am concerned, it is not a bad idea to learn about international news, however, it should not be a compulsory lesson, thus, it can be chosen by teenagers who are interested in this field.