Computer games are very popular in all ages and nationalities. Parents think it has little educational value and more harmful effects. What is your opinion about it?

These days playing video games is very common amongst all age groups across the globe. Most parents believe that video games are having more negative effects. I agree with this notion and in below essay, i will explain why. The most important thing while interacting with any electronics gadget is its content. Most video games are based on fantasies, fiction, wars and violence. These games do not have any useful information to be transferred to the user. Some are based on simulation of sports, but they also cannot offer the feeling or challenges of real sports. Contrary to that, there are few options available which offer interactive learning, such as crossword and puzzles. These types of games can help in learning new words and improve vocabulary. A friendly multiplayer game of FIFA or wrestling between friends or sibling on a weekend can offer leisure time to enjoy. Moreover, playing video games in excess results in many damages to health. Viewing computer or mobile screens for long durations can can cause weak eyesight. There is no physical movement involved in playing video games, thus resulting in obesity, which can lead to may other diseases such as diabetes and hypertension. Usually school going children becomes addicted to playing games and do not focus properly on their studies. Mobile video games are a big distraction for adults at jobs and are deteriorating performance of many employees. In conclusion, excess of anything is bad. Video games if played sensibly for a limited time can be good source of entertainment. But unfortunately once you become addict to them, it becomes hard to stop. Therefore, parents must strictly limit time for their children to play video games.