do you think that celebrities are paid too much?

It is often argued that actors, singers and sport players are paid way more than what they deserve. I strongly agree with this statement and in this essay I will be explaining why. A number of opponents argue that since fame has a price, well-known people deserve a high income. They need to work so hard in order to be successful, they do not have a private life and are constantly judged for what they wear and eat. They have to be careful about how they speak, talk and behave and sometimes they feel as their life does not belong to them anymore. What is more, their families and children also suffer from lack of privacy and sometimes it permanently damages their mental health. Although I understand the points mentioned above, I reckon that celebrities are being paid way more than what they deserve comparing to other essential careers in the world such as doctors, teachers, lawyers and etc. Firstly, if you want to be a doctor you need to study for a long period of time and you will be dealing with people’s life and death everyday. Lawyers have to spend quite some time in law school and in their jobs they will save countless innocent lives and teaching is one of the most vital professions since they raise children and will teach them right from wrong. However, even if you are the best doctor or teacher, you will probably never earn as much money as a singer even though your job is way more important than his. Secondly, I maintain that big stars hardly ever use their money on what matters. They frequently buy enormous houses, fancy cars and luxury clothes which sometimes damage the environment so their money isn’t necessarily being spent on major problems. In conclusion, I am aware that public figures work a lot to reach a good spot in their lives whereas, other crucial occupations work even harder and are rewarded with way less and I think this issue needs to be managed.