competition that you took part in.

Speaking of a memorable competition I've taken part in, I definitely have to l say it's the basketball contest held by my high school. One day it happened that our teacher announced an inter-school competition of basketball. Our seniors invite me to compete in the competition. Honestly speaking, I was never an extroverted person and was just too timid to perform in the competition even though I'm very fond of playing basketball. But my father encouraged me to take this challenge. I still remember he said to me, 'try out whatever you like as a teen, otherwise you'll regret it. I found his words completely true because I've got plenty of time and strength to pursue my favorite. All I had to do was to fill in a form to participate in a basketball competition. We had a month’s time in hand before the match. I started gearing up for the competition by regularly jogging, and exercising. Before the day of the competition I was quite nervous, but my friends motivated me. To my surprise, I managed to make a goal and I was quite shocked about that whole thing. The crowd is cheering and celebrating amazing goals in the arena during a match. In fact, it was because of my goal that our team won. It was after a very long time that our team won an inter-school competition. That will be meaningful competition for me.