comparison between house and apartment

Choosing a place to live is a difficult decision to make in one’s life. Some people enjoy living in a house, while others prefer living in an apartment. This essay will be a comparison between two accommodations. First and foremost, houses have larger space than apartments. People who live in a house can have their own gardens while those living in an apartment do not have place to do so, or only a little place for some indoor plants. Moreover, living in a house rather than an apartment is safer for families with many children. Many tragic accidents occurred because recently, the number of children falling from high floors in apartment buildings has increased. Furthermore, living in a house allows people to be more self-sufficient. For example, people can come home late or invite friends to their house for a party without worrying about disturbing their neighbors. On the other hand, those living in a flat are reliant on the apartment management’s rules, which is quite inconvenient. For instance, if there are guests staying overnight, the owner must inform the apartment management. However, both houses and apartments have a similarity about paying for living expenditures such as internet, electricity and water bills. Besides, those who live in an apartment, need to pay more for parking and security services. No matter what type of accommodation they are in, the more they use, the more they have to pay. In conclusion, making decision between a house and an apartment is based on an individual’s thoughts and their living condition. Houses, in my opinion, I must say that tend to be much better than apartments since having my own house in the future is always my dream, which motivates me to study and work hard.