Comparing and contrasting Dolphins and Seals which are their main similarities and differences?

In this essay we are going to analyze the similarities between animals and different types of them which are not equal, and how they have evolved as time passes by. The main purpose for us is to find if they have the same type of intelligence and why they look similar. The sea is a place of life in our planet and represents the most extensive habitat in the biosphere. However, while the exploitation of the biodiversity in terrestrial ecosystems currently holds few surprises. Dolphins are highly intelligent specie, with a scientific name Delphinidae, they are further classified into 34 subspecies among the common dolphin. At the same time, oceanic dolphins have a common kinship with platanistoidea, commonly known as river dolphins, they reach a size that ranges from one to nine meters long. Their fusiform body makes them excellent swimmers, and thanks to the blowhole or upper hole part of their head, they are able to breathe out of the water. The seal is a marine mammal and generally lives in cold climates, they protect themselves from the cold with their skin fat layers, they are divided into 2 families, seals without ears and seals with ears, they are complicated because of their fins, their whiskers help them detect their prey, all seals eat other animals, and most rely on fish caught in the sea also they can weigh 100 pounds to 4. 4 and live for 30 years. However, the dolphins and seals have very interesting similarities and differences, the seal is a very intelligent animal like the dolphin but, the dolphin things more alike to a human and the seal is more as an usual animal, both are very fast in the water because of their fins but, not always the fins benefits them, dolphins in their fins can get cetaceans that can live in their fins, when cetaceans feed on them which can cause them to obtain larvae, as well as the seal find it hard to be on the ground because of their little fins. They have a different way to search for their prey, the seal uses their whiskers to detect them while the dolphin emits clicking sounds in the form of that act like a sonar, lasting between 70 and 100 microseconds so they wait for the echo to be returned. Each dolphin has a unique name that differentiates it from the others. This is believed since it has been seen that, when a new dolphin is born, the mother vocalizes the same sound several times, which has led us to think that she is telling him what her name is. In conclusion, animals can have many contrasts as well as many similarities between different species, even if they are from other habits, or from air, land, and water, they always have something in common even the smallest things. Both of them are very similar, they swim very fast or they are very friendly with humans as well as their very intelligent and more things, but their difference is what makes them unique from other animals.