Compare & Contrast Journeys and Travel

Sightseers like to travel around the world likewise alone or with family or friends, they enjoy new places and destinations in which most of the time is during the holiday season because the prices of flights, hotels and destinations are low-priced on those dates. So, I will compare and contrast how people prefer to travel rather alone or in an organized tour, also how COVID-19 has affected the tourism industry. Today due to the global pandemic many places around the world such as hotels, airports, cultural attractions and mainly countries lack visitors and tourists, so now they need to look for ways and options to attract people to visit their places, either through discounts or publicity. Tourists were constantly traveling before the pandemic started, during these last month’s touring has reduced more than 50% percent. 90% of countries closed World Heritage sites, with socio-economic consequences for communities that depended on tourism. In the United States, $320 billions of dollars in tourism revenue has been lost, while in 2017, Chinese tourists made 143 million trips abroad, followed by Germany, the US and the UK. There is no doubt that growing wealth in China has made its population the world most abundant tourists, although Spain is not one of its preferred destinations. Europe is next in leading the reception of travelers with 713 million visitors in 2018 alone. While Liechtenstein is the second least visited country, with 87, 000 estimated arrivals in 2018, according to the United Nations World Tourism Organization. Worldwide, France is the most visited country in the world, followed by Spain, the United States, China and Italy. Most of the slightest visited places are Tuvalu island, Kiribati and Marshall Islands, Niue, and American Samoa. On the other hand, in many places such as airports, restaurants, museums, galleries, etc, there are discounts for students and they make it valid if they show their student card, so if you are young and you go with your parents your entrance or ticket is cheaper. Emirates has partnered with Student Beans to offer exclusive $ 50 discounts on basic airfare to college, university and high school students over the age of 16. Additionally, Viator has partnered with Student Beans to offer an exclusive 10% discount on thousands of wonders and excursions and more, for college and high school students ages 16 and up. Local attractions, such as museums and zoos, often offer free or discounted tickets to students. People prefer to travel alone, because it is affordable and they can do many things, while others enjoy going in groups and stick to the plan they have, and maybe it includes more destinations and activities. Finally, there are pros and cons in both groups, but there are more benefits when you go on an organized tour, like you will have enough time to look at the sights, you save time of planning, it is easier to make bonds and friendships, no worries about the culture and language, itineraries are made by professionals and definitely they provide security and responsibility. So traveling is a great way to enjoy and discover new places, cultures, people, etc. It has many opportunity areas, increases your knowledge, helps you understand geography, shows you another perspective or way of seeing things or places, and it gives you experiences and learnings.