Nowadays,many young people in work force change their jobs or careers every few years. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays society, some young people make the decision to change their jobs or careers as easily as the make the decision to change a new garment. In my opinion, this situation does more harm than good. Modern and fast-paced life in the era of science and technology accelerates all processes. The timely feedback function brought by electronic devices stimulates people’s cerebral cortex and makes people indulge in fresh things. Therefore, it is hard for people to accept the unchanged work and life anymore, which is the reason why young people change their jobs frequently. There are many disadvantages to this frequent quitting. The first is that life is constantly in a state of instability, people can not predict whether the next job will be a better fit for themselves than the previous one, especially when it comes to unexpected situations. For example, due to the Covid-19 epidemic in 2020 caused a nationwide outage, which left many young people who quit their jobs unable to find new jobs. The second disadvantage is that frequent job-hopping will make it difficult for people to make achievements in a certain field, because it is hard to concentrate on the job and his attention is too scattered. Certainly, changing jobs also has benefits, people have a chance to experience different jobs or even different lifestyles. Nonetheless, there are many ways to experience different lives, people can choose to travel, try things they have not done before, and those are also good choices. To sum up, although young people seek for freshness and excitement, a stable job is still important, especially in terms of life security and self-improvement.