It is considered by few people that History is the imperative subject among other subjects while others believe that subjects related to Science and Technology are crucial.

A school is a place where students are taught various subjects which helps them in their critical and analytical thinking. It is considered by few people that History is the imperative subject among other subjects while others believe that subjects related to Science and Technology are crucial. This essay will try to evaluate the contradictory viewpoints and will form an informed opinion on this matter. To begin with, Science and Technology have an essential role in contemporary life and have affected human civilization to its core. In other words, modern society and civilization have become dependent on technology because it has become an important part of our daily life due to people’s needs. Furthermore, with the advancement in this field humans are benefitted the most because it has made life simple and convenient. For instance, with the inventions in science and constant effort by our scientists, we are able to eradicate various illnesses like malaria, AIDS. Therefore, it is an important subject which should be thoroughly studied in the school. Contrary to the aforementioned argument, History teaches us about our past. It reveals the developments we have made in various areas which affect our lives significantly. Moreover, it also increases creativity and provides deep knowledge about ancient art and carvings. Many historical buildings and monuments such as Taj Mahal and Qutub Minar are conserved by our governments to protect our cultural heritage. Thus, it should be taught in schools in order to make children more aware of the past of mankind. In my opinion, Science and Technology have a profound impact on our lives than history. From man to children, all are avid users of technology and it has made our work more easier and accessible.