Compare the advantages when staying in a house and living in an apartment.

Life is more hectic than ever, and the decision to choose a living place is also a stressful issue for everyone to discuss. There are so many types of “home” today, such as bungalows, mobile homes, or container homes. However, house and apartment are the two most popular ones. In fact, each of these two accommodations have their own advantages. Up to now, living in individual houses is still the most common norm. It is larger, and much more spacious than a condominium or an apartment. Therefore, all family members can live and work together. Besides, the living cost of living in a house is lower than in an apartment as they do not have to pay the monthly maintenance fee. Moreover, the owner can build and design the house layout as per their convenience such as the size of the house, colors, how many rooms they want, the garden, rooftop and so on. As far as I can tell, the price of land increases every year and investment in a house is profitable. This means that as homeowners intend to sell their home, they will see a higher capital gain. On the other hand, living in an apartment has its benefits also. It is a good choice for people who love to live alone, or live with their friends because of financial reasons. Despite the fact that they have to pay monthly fees, their living place is still taken care of by cleaning service, parking lot and safeguards. Finally, buying an apartment is less expensive than constructing a decent house, because it's stressful for the middle-class family to buy a house since it is pricey. All in all, the decision of living in a house or in an apartment depends on factors such as their personal budget, the level of convenience for their own job. However, in my opinion, I would prefer to live in a house.