It appears that youth crime is rife is rising in many countries. This essay will explain the reasons why juvenile delinquency is increasing and put forward a number of ways to appropriately punish young offenders.

It appears that youth crime is rife is rising in many countries. This essay will explain the reasons why juvenile delinquency is increasing and put forward a number of ways to appropriately punish young offenders. To begin with, the first reason is family issues. Parents have to spend a numerous of time for work due to the current economic condition of contemporary society. There is a generation gap when parents don’t have time to listen and share feelings with their children when they are in trouble. Consequently, the relationships in these families are extremely fragile and there is frequent emotional conflict. Moreover, parents let children watch violent videos uncontrollably and children are able to learn the violent and cruel acts from those videos they watched. As a result, without supervision from parents or caregivers, children of such families are often neglected as well as aggression and hostility are given free rein to develop in their minds, which will make them delinquent at a young age. The second reason is because of the lack of education. Many young people drop out of school early because the school curriculum is heavy or they have some personal issues. They will not be educated enough to benefit the community which will result in a crime rate will be higher. To reduce juvenile crime, the first is parents should care more about their children. Instead of overwork, parents need to spend more time with their children, talking to them, and giving them helpful advice. In addition, parents need to educate their children so that they can behave better and know what is wrong. Toward the education environment, teachers should understand their students’ background so that when they can support and encourage them to study hard. Furthermore, the government supports policy to families with problems as well as makes policies about age limitation of unsuitable videos. In conclusion, there are reasons that lead to criminals being committed by people of younger and younger ages. However, there are still practical measures by family, teachers, and society to prevent this.