COMPARE LEARNING FACE-TO-FACE ON CAMPUS AND ONLINE LEARNING FROM HOME – RWB2

At the time being, Viet Nam has been adversely affected by the Corona pandemic, which triggers many switches in various fields including education. Most students had to change the way to study from face-to-face learning to online learning with the focus on being offered adequate education. However, there are two striking differences between the two teaching methods which include flexibility and effectiveness. Flexibility in both place and time is the sharpest distinction between online learning and face-to-face learning. Apparently, If you choose distance education, you can freely appoint a fitting location for learning. Provided that you possess an internet-connected computer or a smartphone, you can learn in your pillowy bed, a scenery-surrounded balcony or a tranquil corner in some cafe. In contrast to this, traditional learning requires you to arrive at a given class on time even it’s inaccessible from your accommodation. In the same way, you are more flexible when choosing e-learning. You can save a considerable amount of time that you waste accessing the class if you decide to join face-to-face learning and, what’s more, you can spend more time on resting, having breakfast or revising. Additionally, depending on the category of the class you enrol in, you can make decisions to learn anytime. In brief, online learning supplies students with more flexibility in place and time than traditional learning. Another notable distinction between distance learning and traditional learning is the effectiveness. Because of the diverse in-class activities such as group conservations, direct conversations with other classmates and teachers, class learning seems to be more astonishing than online learning; ergo, extroverted pupils tend to learn more efficiently than those introverted. Conversely, introverted and self-study students tend to be more efficient via learning through the internet because they can manage their studying time reasonably. Nevertheless, online learning has a major draw back- an unstable network that makes many online learning participants out of class and missed lessons. For this reason, the quality of online learning decreases in some areas suffering from far-reaching networks. Besides, learning through the computer sometimes causes students to be boring, drowsy and do study-ignored things instead of concentrating on the screen of the computer. In general, the effectiveness of e-learning is lower than in-class learning. In conclusion, online learning is markedly different from face-to-face learning due to its effectiveness and flexibility. Specifically, online learning is more accessible for learners; traditional learning is more feasible, notwithstanding. For these reasons, it is crucial to determine the best-suited method of education for your orientation.