Compare and contrast Vietnamese and American cultures

Vietnamese and American are both diverse cultures with lots of traditional customs. They are well worth living for global citizens not to be missed. It is crystal clear to see that “Vietnamese and American cultures: different but alike. ”in some aspects. Although these two countries belong to two different regions, they still have lots of things in common. Both countries have a long-standing culture which goes through centuries. Moreover, people are the key to the success of these two countries. People are laborious and value time. The people of these countries tend to maximize individuals’ working productivity and look for breakthroughs with an inquisitive spirit. Despite obvious similarities, there are numerous undeniable differences in cultures between Vietnamese and American. In Vietnam, there are 54 ethnic groups with a variety of different languages with the traditional clothing is “Ao Dai”. In contrast, America is divided into 50 states with clothing suits. In addition, as a traditional culture of Asian, Vietnamese have an eating habit of using chopsticks and the main food is rice during daily meals. In contrast, Americans are inclined to use knives and forks to cut food, and Americans divide their meals into three courses: appetizers, main food, and dessert. To sum up, it is an appalling way to see that Vietnamese and American cultures are different on the contrary alike in some aspects at the same time. These cultures of these two countries have some obvious differences in clothes and eating habits but simultaneously still have similarities in some respects.