Causes and Effects of online dating

It seems to be an increasingly widespread concern that internet dating is more and more popular and it seems like a real date. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this reassuring trend. In the past, before dating, they met and got to know each other for a long time, then officially became a couple. Nowadays, people are living in a world with fast-paced work and lifestyle. They only care about making money so that they can develop themselves and pay for their daily expenses. So they don’t have time to find themselves a suitable girlfriend and have the same opinion. For example, Technology and the use of dating apps such as Tinder have developed easy access to potential partners in a matter of minutes and they need to do is swipe right to meet their soul mates. Consequently, they can find a girlfriend without affecting their productivity. Another important factor contributing to this phenomenon is the impact of the Covid pandemic. Currently, the epidemic situation is complicated, everyone is limited to going out. Therefore, there is little opportunity to interact with others. It's very difficult to find a girlfriend right now. So every boy and girl is looking for a chance by online dating. They won’t waste their time instead just sitting at home doing nothing. The best way is creating our online dating. Of course, this issue is bringing some positive effects to both psychologies and finding a suitable person more easily. Many people carry in themselves a mentality that is always afraid to talk to others. For example, People who are introverted, have a hard time interacting with others. They also find it difficult to approach people, these people feel safe and free to express themselves when they are behind computer screens. As a result of this, online dating may be their best means of finding a date. Moreover, they can find a suitable person more easily because the internet provides a wider selection of men and women. With the various profiles shared online, you can gain access to means of narrowing down your search to suit your need. This is one way of increasing your chances of meeting your dream date. In sum, online dating was created because everyone is too busy with their own lives and is affected by the Covid pandemic. Online dating lead to the phenomenon that people, especially people with social anxiety disorder, will quickly find a girlfriend to date. I think this is the new way to find a hookup, relationship, or even true love. And I also hope everyone will find the right person for themselves.